Stamps inscribed 'Bosna i Hercegovina' and bears PTT Sarajevo's logo: .

Since the Dayton Peace Agreement (1995), Bosnia and Herzegovina has three postal operators, PTT Sarajevo (represents BA as UPU member), HPT Mostar and Srpska Posta in Banja Luka. Serb and Croat entities also issued stamps in the period 1992-95.

1878 - 1918 Part of Austro-Hungarian Empire
1918 - 1921 Provinvcial Issues
1921 - 1992 see Yugoslavia
1992 - Independent nation (three postal operators)

Checklists > Countries > B&H (PTT Sarajevo) Wild Cats

List status: Incomplete / Under Construction
If you have corrections or addendae to this list, please send an e-mail to


Issue Item code Item type Face value Remarks
2004 Zodiac BA20040126 ST 0_50 5 Stamp 0.50 Zodiac Leo
2008 Fauna BA20081215 ST 0_05 Stamp 0.05 Eurasian Lynx
BA20081215 FDC 0_05 First Day Cover 0.05 Eurasian Lynx on stamp, cachet and postmark
Single-stamp FDC
BA20081215 FDP First Day Postmark - Eurasian Lynx

Compiled by Geir Arveng with additional information from Jasmina Seadovic
Latest update: 22 February 2009