Stamps inscribed 'Malaysia' [and 'مليسيا']
Stamps inscribed 'Malaysia' and state/territory name are listed under the respective state or territory, please see: Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor, Sungei Ujong, Terengganu, and Malaysia - Federal Territories (Wilayah Persekutuan).
Singapore was part of Malaysia in the years 1963 - 1965

<- 1963 See Federated Malay States, Federation of Malaya, Johor, Kelantan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, North Borneo, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Sarawak, Selangor, Straits Settlements, Sungei Ujong, and Terengganu

1963 ->

From 1963: 1 (Malayan & Bristish North Borneo) Dollar = 100 Cents (1 Malay Dollar)
From 1967: 1 Ringgit (MYR) = 100 Sen (= 1 M & BNB Dollar)
Checklists > Countries > Malaysia Mythic Cats

List status: Incomplete / under construction.
If you have corrections or addendae to this list, please send an e-mail to


Item Code Item type Face value Remarks SC
23 August 2013 - 3rd Tri-Nation Stamp Exhibition
MY20130823 ST 0_90 Stamp 0.90 Merlion
MI 2065
MY20130823 ST 2_00 Stamp 2.00 Merlion
MI 2066
MY20130823 MS 3_00 Miniature sheet 3.00 Merlion (on selvedge)
Triangular, single-stamp, self-adhesive MS
MI B174

List compiled by Geir Arveng.
Latest update: 6 January, 2018